Scipio in grails

Hello, i have just installed scipio. Followed the installation instruction but i can no have scipio run.
Also i want to use some scipio logic to implement in grails but when i browse through web, i can not see the relation between the urls and scipio files i downloaded. Any help i am new to scipio

Hi,

and welcome to the community. So first things first, you checked out scipio erp from github I assume. Did you run the install script? (script.sh or script.bat for windows) I highly recommend to install with demo data as a start, as it allows you to familiarize yourself with everything before doing your own custom installation.

About the urls: Have a look at the following handy guide https://www.scipioerp.com/community/developer/views-requests/request-controller/

I should mention, i really recommend to read up on the framework itself starting with https://www.scipioerp.com/community/developer/architecture/ and to work your way down the developer resources. They are meant as a nifty guide to explain the core concepts and really a good starting point for anybody new.

Hi madppiper, i cloned scipio from github and i installed using install.bat in windows

Thank you. Let me start reading first, and i got an error when i tried to run scipio on the browser. Error 404 even though the build was successful after i had run install.bat

Ok, and you started the server with start.bat and everything, correct? what url did you enter? What does the log say (should be printed out in commandline after starting the application - have a look for error messages)

here is the error message
“C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_191\bin\java” -Xms128M -Xmx3512M -XX:MaxPermSize=1024m -Xdebug -Xnoagent -Dsolr.solr.home=applications/solr/ -Dsolr.log.dir=runtime/logs/solr/ -Djava.compiler=NONE -Xrunjdwp:transport=dt_socket,server=y,suspend=n,address=8091 -jar ofbiz.jar
Java HotSpot™ 64-Bit Server VM warning: ignoring option MaxPermSize=1024m; support was removed in 8.0