Referencing employee profile

Hello,

I’m new to Scipio and I’m currently trying to change part of Scipio to make it a better fit for my project.
Under the fixed asset session, I have successfully added a blank text field named test. The effect is below
The correlated changes in codes are:

1. Under applications/accounting/entitydef/entitymodel.xml
    added: image under FixedAsset entity. no relation is added.
  2. Under applications/accounting/widget/assets/FixedAssetForms.xml
    added: image under list asset form
    added: image under create asset form

What I’m looking to achieve next, is to show the user ID as a hyperlink towards the employee profile, or simply show the First name and Last name of the related user ID in list asset screen.
I know I will have to refer to a foreign value in another file, but I don’t know

1. How do I refer it? is it “${}” or is it something else?
  2. which form should I refer to?

Thank you so much for helping.

First get the FixedAsset, in ftl it would be something like this:
<#assign fixedAsset = delegator.findOne("FixedAsset", {"fixedAssetId" : fixedAssetId }, false|true)>
then render the a tag like this
<a href="${makePageUrl("....?param=${fixedAsset.test")}">.....</a>

HTH

Thank you for replying!
The reply shines a dim light to me but I’m having a hard time understanding it. I’m looking for showing person’s name in fixedassetscreen. But it looks like you’ve suggested to create a reference .ftl file for other files to access fixedAsset.test ?

The ‘test’ part is to show how less I understand about Scipio, it has nothing to do with my question. Sorry if this brings misunderstanding.

Thank you.

Hey, and welcome.

Okay, if i understand you correctly, you are trying to do all this inside a form widget of sorts? (you did not specify which one and there are several in FixedAssetForms.xml, so it is a bit difficult to understand)

That being said, you can use row-actions to lookup a name like so:

<row-actions>